Board of Directors

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available online prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following their approval at the next Board meeting.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

Williamsburg Area Transit Authority (WATA) Fiscal Year 2017 Board of Directors

Voting Members Member Alternate
James City Service Authority Doug Powell, Chair
General Manager, JCSA
Grace Boone
Director, General Services
City of Williamsburg Andrew Trivette, Vice Chair
Assistant City Manager
Carolyn Murphy
Director of Planning and Codes
James City County Paul Holt
Director of Community 
Development & Planning
John Galganski
Fire Rescue Battalion Chief
York County Mark Carter
Assistant County Administrator
Mark Bellamy
Fleet Manager
Colonial Williamsburg Foundation Kurt Reisweber
Manager of Facilities Services
Barbara Banks
Interim Director of Safety, Security, & Transportation
Non-Voting Members Member Alternate
VA DRPT Steven Hennessee, Ex-Officio
Transit Projects Manager
Terry Brown
Public Transportation Program Administration
College of William & Mary
Parking and Transportation Services
Bill Horatio

Board of Directors Support

  • Bill Porter, Secretary
    WATA Interim Executive Director

  1. Agendas & Minutes

    Link to page
  2. Archived Financial Statements

    Link to page